In just a little while we will be able to watch the latest Nintendo Direct that will be focusing on Nintendo’s 2012 title that everybody still holds dear, Animal Crossing: New Leaf. The game will be getting a bit of revamping, and the Direct will be focusing on the addition of Amiibo support being added into the game, calling it the “Welcome Amiibo” update. The update is set to release on 3DS systems for the game some time next month in December.

Animal Crossing: New Leaf

The Nintendo Direct will be streaming on Nintendo’s website, and you can watch it here. The Nintendo Direct takes place at 7 AM PT/9 AM CST/10 AM ET/2 PM UK today, November 2, 2016. This Direct is strictly about the Animal Crossing: New Leaf “Welcome Amiibo” update, so viewers shouldn’t expect to see anything on Nintendo’s next gaming system, the Nintendo Switch, or anything that is not strictly lumped in with Animal Crossing: New Leaf.

Check back with us here after the Direct for a rundown of everything that was said and shown in the Direct!